horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Running Man

I have, in the pretty distant past, run a couple of half marathons. Well. 'Run' might be overstating it a little. Bursts of enterprise punctuating long spells of knackered walking... But the thing is, this latest holiday has lit a fire under my arse.

On the fitness front the training on the bike, with a little strength work, worked wonders for the sportive, to the extent it finally got me thinking about doing more. And so... I've signed up for a 10k in 5 weeks, sorted out a training plan, and now I've got the boots.

The other impact is on sorting out those things I'm working on like a dog at the moment. Not so much burning the candle at both ends, as taking a blowtorch to it. I need a new candle. One that doesn't burn. A steel one. I need a steel candle.

Aye. Come home somewhat 'active'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.