Because he is a nice guy and a gentleman, bhanu let me borrow his Sigma DP2 for a couple of days, so I could use a different camera for a change.

From that moment I completely lost my photo mojo :) the camera is brilliant, and actually not that difficult to operate (if you have some patience...). But nothing worked, nothing came out like i wanted, it just didn't work.

Of course I tried blaming it on the camera, on the lens, on the grey weather. But i had to conclude... it was me :)

The other day I found a new place to live in Nijmegen, so in between adjusting to my new life as a student, painting my new room, packing my belongings, and training for a 10k run next week, i just didn't had energy left for decent photography.

So, today I decided to go back to things i know, playing around with DOF. I know its not a good photo, but at least I had fun making it. I know it is dark, hopefully not too dark...

Other acceptable images...
Breda
Nijmegen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.