Düsseldorf Day 2

After playing tourist yesterday I wanted to see what the locals where up to :) So I bought a day ticket for the public transport and travelled to some of the suburbs. Just like from the water, Düsseldorf looks great from the tram :)

I really enjoyed visiting the University, and it's botanic garden.
Exploring the city alone was great. I didn't had to feel guilty about my mood swings, or the fact that I get tired quickly. And as I'm a chatty person, I had to talk to strangers, and that is something that I like, but also find hard to do :)

Everyone was very friendly and nice to talk to, except for one middle aged guy from India who appeared to be nice in the beginning but it turned out he didn't have very nice things in mind with me and became verbally aggressive when I asked him nicely to leave me alone. Lucky I was rescued by a nice young man with the prettiest eyes I have ever seen...
I think it affected me more than I thought, because when I came home in the evening I was in a very bad mood and went to bed a little depressed.

But all in all, I had a great time! I wouldn't mind going on an adventure again... More photo's from my trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.