the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Heaven

I went on a walk today with some friends after college, and it was really nice. We walked through fields, had to climb over barbed wire, went on the swings in the park, and I walked through so many fallen leaves. My friend told me that leaves turning yellow and brown in autumn is almost the same process as bruising, which I thought was beautiful and quite sad. The sky was very wonderful - I was thinking it for the whole walk, and eventually it got to point where I had to stop and take a photo of it for my blip! The sun was starting to set and everything was slightly pink, especially the clouds.

As much as I love autumn and winter, I will be sad when it becomes too dark to go for walks after college.

I love the way people used to refer to the skies as the heavens, because they are really aren't they?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.