the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Bluebell

I went outside to take a photo of the cobwebs in the window, because it was sunny outside and I was hoping the light would catch them. Unfortunately, they didn't look as good as I was hoping, but everything still worked out because I got this photo instead! I managed to (fearlessly) get very close to a wasp and I think it's so cool to see insects pollinating flowers. You realise how connected everything is (and it stops you thinking of wasps as just nasty little stingers).

Today I got a message from my sister and soon-to-be-brother-in-law who is visiting their baby's grandparents, and it was a picture of my little niece, Eve, who was smiling! I learnt that baby's don't smile for a while after they are born, and finally here's a little smile! It filled me with joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.