MaryannA

By MaryannA

The Last Cup!

Today I brewed the last pot of coffee before packing up the coffeemaker for the big move. It was fitting to use the elephant mug as it (the elephant) holds so much meaning to this journey as well as it holds a lot of coffee, too. I guess the last days and the last things to go are the hardest and most stressful to accomplish. We started out with shades of tension and discord, but were able to redirect our energies to remain calm and positive as we move forward. All is coming to be as I expected. Cable and internet get turned off after tomorrow.

Tomorrow marks two years since my brother lost his battle after six years of illness. I will have a little prayer memorial to remember him and to say goodby to the house he loved so much. I know he is happy that I am moving on.

Today's weather was another super lovely fall day, but I was not out there at all. Tomorrow I will soak up some fresh air and sun, rejuvinate and start my new beginning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.