Rubble and Blossom

Sorry another blip on the Copthorne Hotel collapse but this time from across the Avon River. I thought it make for a good shot with the pink cherry blossom and the river.

Engineers are investigate Copthorne Hotel collapse I would say it well take a while. Here are some shots I have on Flickr I have taken over the past few months.

While I was taking this shot I got talking to a lovely guy who hadn't been in the city much since the earthquakes and took this opportunity to take some shots as a client had cancelled on him. His house was badly damaged in the September earthquake in Kaiapoi and now has re-built in West Melton as said he loves it out there! He asked me a lot about the area as he wasn't sure where anything was any-more.

With my knee.. I was told it is most probably the little bit of arthritis playing up. Funny I never had any pain or trouble with that knee before the accident. He didn't even look at my knee.. never mind life goes on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.