Crisp

A busy day was planned for today.
8am I set off for the garden centre, after choosing the herbs and seedlings I wanted to plant to replace last years old stock, I invested in a new potting mix, the sales assistant guarantees once used I would never use anything else! A challenge in itself! coconut potting mix, it came in a block, just add 4ltrs of water in a 9ltr tub, it was great stuff, apparently it retains water longer, we shall see, far cheaper than regular potting mix.
Next I called into the local deli, thank goodness I saw these crisp capsicums, beans, carrots, and squash amongst other crispness sitting on the shelf, this was going to be my emergency blip if nothing else came my way on this busy day!
I dropped into the garage and left my car there for a service that was due.
Set off on foot for home, then I really became busy, cleaning out old pots filling them with the new potting mix and giving the herb and seedlings a new home for the Summer, fingers crossed now they all take.
Picked up the car later, now its roadworthy again.
4.30pm Glyn home for dinner, after his busy day!
6.45pm Emergency blip posted!
Now to catch up on everyone's blips..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.