Paul

Very eventful day today. I was up at half past seven this morning as I was getting picked up just before nine for a Taekwon-Do grading. Hopeffully I did well enough to be promoted to 7th Kup on Monday, which will mean getting my green tabs on my belt. I was more relaxed than my first two gradings although getting stung by a wasp a few minutes before being called up didn't help matters. Still I think I did pretty well.

After that we nipped into town for the street party it was a good laugh and good to catch up with all the folk there. Although G was fighting a losing battle trying to convince Roz she'd love seeing Paul McCartney live.

After that there was even more catching up to do. We headed up to the meadows to meet a few mates. The reason for the meeting is that Paul was back home. He moved to Japan about five years ago and this ten day trip is the first time we've seen him since then. He was in good form despite not having slept for two days due to his long haul flight. I don't know if central Edinburgh slap bang in the middle of teh festival is the best place to arrive with jet lag and exhaustion but he did well. The plan is that he'll head out for dinner on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.