Dunfermline

We had to nip over to Dunfy today for a couple of things. As we were heading back to the car I spotted this building and liked the carving on it.

I've always been slightly intrigued by freemasonry. I certainly don't believe it's a sinister organisation like I heard people speculate in my youth. Part of me always considered joining as I'm always interested in historical stuff and, as a member, I'd assume you'd have access to an impressive wealth of historical information.

That said I don't think I have the time to commit that being a member would involve and besides thatI don't think I actually know any members. Although given that they apparently don't solicit for membership I might well know members who have just never let on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.