Treegonk

By treegonk

Walk free

Last time I took pics in the station I was stopped and searched under section 44 of the Terrorism Act.

Tonight, I managed a few pics before the police noticed me. They saw me snapping and gathered in the forecourt discussing what sort of threat I was. Obviously the CCTV had been watching me for a while and the radios had been buzzing about the terrorist with the Ixus.

Next thing I knew, one policeman was coming up the steps, one was coming along the corridor (shown above) and another making his way up from the forecourt. The chase was on...

I legged it up the steps from the station and six of them were behind me.

Looking for a route to freedom, I screeched round the corner and dived into a taxi. Luckily the driver didn't see the policemen running up the steps and I managed to shout to him to get me out of there.

As we turned into the traffic, a siren began and a police car appeared in front of the cab. I hesitated for a second before pulling out my camera and throwing it out the taxi window into the hands of a Spanish tourist. There was now no evidence on my person, but I knew they had my face in their database.

I pulled my Mr Magoo face mask out of my Crumpler, slid it on and jumped out of the taxi. In seconds I was lost in the bus queue waiting for the number 31.

Ok, that was rubbish. I took a few pics and went home. Nobody batted an eyelid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.