Treegonk

By treegonk

Strawberry Smirks

At the vital second when some business awards were being presented today, my flash somehow decided to magically be in slow sync mode.

The room was hot and sticky and the dial to change the flash mode has been a bit sticky for a while. My fingers were a bit slippy too with the heat and could I change the mode?? - No.

I stood there with my flash giving out pathetic little spurts of light and making a blurry mess of multiple exposures, while the government minister made jokes about photographers and the crowd giggled.

Eventually I managed to force it back to the right setting and got the shot. Yuk - Not my first bad moment doing formal photography, and I'm sure not my last. Sometimes I love my flash. Today I hated it.

Had a bit of a laugh with these boys though and their smiles made me realise that business doesn't have to be serious all the time. In fact, why does business have to be serious any of the time??

Seriousness in business should be banned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.