roamyourway

By Roam

Scriptwriting

University proper started on Monday. The prior two weeks have been a combination of boring admin and sitting through inductions still drunk or heavily hungover.

On my Course there are 55 or so people, we have been spilt up into 4 groups to study different practical modules in 2 week blocks. My first block is Scriptwriting. I was very interested in studying this subject area within TV before coming to University, it's safe to say I love it and half had a very challenging but very enjoyable first 2 days!

I was pleased to be doing this first up as it is really the only topic out of the four I hadn't had any hands on experience with; the others being Camera, Editing and Sound.

Big credit to the module leaders, they are brilliant at teaching and for the first time in my entire education I'm surrounded by people who know how to get across information to me. Very happy, out again tonight making the most of early Uni life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.