roamyourway

By Roam

Driving Range

I'll do anything if it's free.

I was offered a free golf day after signing up to this company 'Play Golf' at my freshers fair (I signed up for almost everything). They are based just off campus which is only a 5 minute stroll down the road.

This free day, as I expected was a sales pitch predominately. Luca showed myself and a couple mates around the complex which had too be said was very impressive. From that we hit the driving range to test out our golfing pedigree. Now I have no shame in saying I'm utterly crap at Golf and was expecting to embarrass myself beyond measure, however I actually did ok! I guess I shouldn't be too surprised being a sportsman and all.

I do love the buzz of striking a ball and just seeing it fly off too the tune of that pinging connection. Was good fun. Almost annoyingly when Luca touched on the finances of becoming a member, it was actually reasonable. My flatmate and I are now pondering whether or not to hit the links on a more regular basis... I'm sure Dad is reading this worrying about another financial conversation haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.