roamyourway

By Roam

Action

Yesterday we finally started our first day of pre-production for our four part 30 minute drama series ‘PUMP’ (don’t ask why it’s called PUMP)! The wheels have been in motion for a while preparing us for the huge challenge our 56 strong team are about to embark upon.

This script that I co-wrote last semester is going to be my life for the next month or so. As well as being a part of an 8 man writing team and being involved in casting I’m now Directing episode 1 of our drama which I’m dead chuffed about.

The realisation that I’m going to have to be doing more work than I ever have before is quite an exciting one, these opportunities and projects are what I came to University for and I’m relishing the challenge. This week, in fact every week from now on is going to be full throttle! Swapping pints for pad and paper. I genuinely haven’t been this exciting for something in a long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.