Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Plaza de España

What a day! I went to church in the Almudena Cathedral this morning, then saw a bunch of people in from of the royal palace doing some sort of yoga / taichi thing. Once they were done I saw in the Sabatini Gardens for a few hours taking care of some bills on my phone all the while people watching. For lunch, I went to a Mexican restaurant and had a burrito. It was decent and it filled me up real good! The next few hours (say like 3!) were spent at this plaza, Plaza de España. You may ask, why did I spend hours at this plaza? Well tonight was a meetup of language assistants in the program. At 6:30 pm we started to gather and we all just mingled for a while. A few minutes later we formed a circle and introduced ourselves and said something interesting about our lives. The people who found things in common obviously started to form groups. I on the other hand was the awkward kid who nobody wanted to talk to. Until! The nice Belgian people waved at me signaling come over. What a relief! If they didn't call me I might have just left. The Belgians were going to be French language assistants. We talked the whole time and hopefully we can become good friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.