Early Fall Walk

We had a much busier day than expected today. It started with my final appointment for my eyes. They are doing very well and I do not need glasses except to read and work on the computer. Yahoo! I am delighted.

Then I stopped in at my regular doctor's office which happens to be in the same building as my eye doctor, to set up an appointment. I've been having problems with dry eyes and mouth, especially at night. Turned out he had an appointment available this afternoon so the three of us hung out, did an errand, had some coffee, took a walk near the doctor's office and then I went in to talk to him. He said that he wanted to have me do some blood tests first to help determine what is going on. It could be a syndrome called Sjogren’s and that is what he is checking for. Hope it isn't as that is hard to treat and not curable. Also it isn't life threatening, just annoying. So we shall see. We all trotted over to the lab and waited awhile until she could draw my blood. She did about six vials worth. Goodness! Fingers crossed that something else is going on.

Then we went home and had a late lunch and decided that since the rain had stopped, we'd take a walk in Whatcom Falls Park. That is where I took this photo of the falls. (Best viewed large.) It was beautiful and more full since the recent rains. We headed home and the rain didn't return until the last ten minutes or so of our walk. So all was good.

I made fried polenta, salmon and shrimp, and asparagus for dinner. Yum! Decided to do my blip before we all sit down to another quiet evening of TV. :) Hope your week is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.