Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Finally!

The sun came out for a while today! Finally! I even saw my shadow! Finally! And we went for a long, long scoot today, finally! It's been days and days of pouring rain, and let me tell you, I am NOT a water-loving dog. The rain makes me miserable, and the wind makes me nervous. Mom dressed me in my pretty blue coat in case it started raining again - it's a good thing she did, too. It didn't rain, but the bushes and grasses were all wet and I would have gotten soaked!

Mom's had lots and lots of people coming to the cottage lately. I get to greet them and fuss over them for a while, then I curl up on the couch and snooze while they make lots of funny noises with their voices and Mom plunks on the piano. I don't quite understand what they're doing, but it makes Mom really happy!

Well, I have to go play Moose now and settle in for the evening. It's been a busy day! Bye!

-Liza Jane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.