Small pleasures

One of the things I love to do most when I get home from a trip is to take a tour of the "estate". We don't have a BIG garden, but it's enough to keep me very well occupied. And the worst thing about being away in September is that it's Spring, when all the best bits are in flower, and it looks really colourful

Right now, the tulips are finished, the flowering cherries have given up the ghost, and the rhododendron is past its peak. I have kept that rhododendron bush alive through all the drought years, every drop of precious water I could spare went on this bloody beautiful plant. And it is thriving, thank goodness.

I did find a couple of rhodie flowers to celebrate being at home again.

Gee, but it was good to sleep in our own bed.

Thanks for all your comments, especially about me being a harmless nutter. Regretfully I don't think some people quite believed that I'm harmless :))). Slowly we are getting back to normal - except that I can't type for toffee, and I just discovered a sentence in this epistle where every single word had transposed letters in it! I think that jet-lag has fried my brain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.