This one's for the Rower

As you can see Raj has made himself right back at home again, after his trip to Al-CAT-raz.

That's one of the very worst things about going away - leaving the animals behind.

Thanks so much for all your welcome home comments yesterday.

I should explain about the plane refuelling though.

It's a hell of a long way from Los Angeles to Melbourne, and generally the planes make it with no problems at all. However I did notice on the trip that we were getting later and later behind schedule, and apparently there were massive crosswinds for most of the journey over the Pacific Ocean.

So that's why the plane used more fuel than usual. I am sure there would have been enough to get to Melbourne, but Qantas has a minimum fuel requirement, which is quite right too. What if we had to circle over Melbourne for a few hours for some reason or another?

Anyway, it all worked out in the end. I got home OK, and I am so happy to be here. I don't travel well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.