Unicorn

I found this wee wasp on my wet shirt that was hung out to dry. Conditions were very dry today and I think it may have been drinking from the wet fabric. It seems to have lost an antenna.

Today was the second dry day, with rain possible tonight. I have spent most of both days working in the garden, removing rampant grass from places it shouldn't be, dragging out festoons of cleavers (goosegrass), and pulling hedge mustard that is now up to a metre tall. They have grown so quickly in the mild wet conditions. I am disheartened to look out a window and see little improvement as a result of my labours.

This is my 1600th blip. Please don't congratulate me. It has made me think about what I am doing here. Things have changed so much that I feel like a dinosaur. Sometimes I feel overwhelmed by it all.


One year ago: Moon and mountain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.