First Day Back

Woke a little too early, I was obviously still on continental Europe time. I was surprised how dark the day was with the overcast sky. Definitely a darker sky than we had in Lenno.

Gave the car a ride as it has not been used for a month or so. The main priority for the day was to stock up the fridge, a topic dangerously close to food, which of course remains forbidden as a topic.

On a trip to John Lewis I found another forbidden topic, surely it is too early to be selling Christmas Trees? Oddly I had wanted to buy some Italian Christmas cards, but they are not yet in the shops around Lake Como. No such qualms in John Lewis, decorations and cards on full display.

Not my intended topic for the day, but I could not resist being the first with a Christmas blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.