Combi31

By Combi31

Nightingale

EDIT : I now think it could be a nightingale
Err... I mean whitethroat.
I'm pretty sure it is a whitethroat - although there were some blackcaps around, but I'm sure this isn't a female blackcap ...

See it in more detail here!

What I like about these birds is that they were the model for Bruce Foxton's hairstyle circa 1980 ... probably ...

What a beautiful day again today - had to put the air conditioning on in my office, although I had the windows open from this morning when I arrived, it was just too hot - that's the type of complaining I'd like to do until spring ;)

It was a bit too hot to wear a motorbike jacket on the SuperScooter, but I was sensible ...

However, when I got home I really couldn't be bothered going out a again - so I poured myself an ice-cold Pineau, took my camera and a chair and sat at the bottom of the garden.

My garden abuts onto some heathland, before a large field and a forest, so there's always something there - either bird or animals.

I did think about taking a macro, but couldn't really work out how I could hold the camera, a glass of Pineau and some olives, so a bird it was to be.

I made 3 kilos of chilli jam last night, which is excellent - I changed my usual recipe and mixed, rice vinegar, raspberry vinegar and balsamic vinegar and added two teaspoonfuls of Pimenton - the stuff that makes chorizo hot ... I like experimenting in the kitchen ... wash your mind out ... as you were ...

So, anyway, back to my hard-grafting bird photography ... the Pineau was very good and I managed a picture of a whitethroat as it insisted by staying on a branch for more than a nanosecond.

I hope your Wednesday is a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.