stephenmarsh3

By stephenmarsh3

For an Elvis fan

I travelled to Newcastle today and while I was there had intended to visit the Metro Centre to take some shots of the painted Elephants at the Elephant Parade exhibition. More for my Elephant du Jour Facebook page than Blipfoto. Anyhow, I got a little lost and ran out of time. So on the way home stopped at Carlisle to look at cameras. I heard the phrase GAS or gear acquisition syndrome for the first time this week and think I may have it. I suspect there may be a few of you out there who also have it:-) As I had blipped Durham Cathedral last week, I thought I'd do Carlisle this week. That went out the window when I found this bench in the Cathedral grounds. It must be the loveliest memorial bench I've ever seen. It's obvious that someone really cared from the carving alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.