River of Flowers

By doffy

Pink Convolvulus (Bindweed) and a Bee

It was wet this morning after some overnight rain, but it soon brightened up. I put a load of washing out and had a bit of a tidy up in the greenhouse. I found that lots of garlic which was drying off had made some very nice bulbils (where the flowers would have been) so I decided to pot them up in the hope of having some early mini garlic in the Spring.

I walked to the post box this afternoon only to discover that we now only have one collection a day at 9am, so my letters will have to sit there until tomorrow morning - there used to be a 5pm collection too! (Apologies if I'm sounding like Victor Meldrew!!)

It was lovely and warm so I walked down the lane, picked some more blackberries and blipped the Bindweed and was fortunate to have a bee visit the flower too!

Some of the blackberries were added to some stewed apple and made a lovely pudding with ice cream for MrD. The remaining blackberries are now marinading nicely in sugar and gin and will be very welcome in the depth of winter!

We had very heavy rain late afternoon and the forecast for tomorrow is rain too!

I cut the melon which has been growing in the greenhouse, I'll blip it tomorrow! :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.