River of Flowers

By doffy

Musk Melon "Emir"

This is the solitary melon which survived in the greenhouse. The seeds were started off in May and gradually dwindled down to one plant which had one fruit. It's the size of a grapefruit, so not large. I've tried a slice and it is ok, maybe it will be sweeter by tomorrow.

A few hours outdoors this morning enjoying the calm and still warm weather. I even sat outdoors to have a late coffee, but had to go in by one o'clock because the rain started. It continued raining all afternoon and I spent the time repairing two pairs of overalls for MrD, there is a third overall which will have to wait until I next do some sewing.

The forecast is for heavy rain and wind, I hope that everyone stays safe and that the weather does not cause too much disruption for anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.