... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Little Little

Smilier in large ("L").

I enjoyed creeping up on Little Little today. This was taken on my father's compact Canon G9 with "macro mode" switched on so that the lens would focus more closely than usual. I crept up very slowly in a very compact crouch (over about 15 minutes), and held the camera out at full reach to get very close.
I spent about 3 hours at Eagle Pond in the afternoon which was just the job, and cheered me up a lot: Little G. doesn't have fishing line caught anywhere which is a great relief (after the way I had to leave things on Sunday...).

Thank you for all of your kind comments yesterday; today was less tricky, and I received the estimate from Fixation which was less awful than anticipated. The lens needs its "1st lens lead ring" (the moving front part of the lens which extends and contracts) to be replaced, and the camera and lens will both be checked and recalibrated to ensure that everything else is in order.

p.s. Little Little is the non-Goosle juvenile that has been mooching around on Eagle Pond (trying to be accepted by the Goosles...). Little G. seems more tolerant of it now, and they were snoozing near each other today while Mr. and Mrs. were on the island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.