... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Fly Car Fly

*Sigh*
This morning I said goodbye to my little car.
We took our last drive in May; its engine developed a problem that was (far) too expensive to repair... My mechanic looked for a replacement engine, and I (half-heartedly) looked for a replacement owner (someone looking for a project). No joy... In the end, this friendly man came to collect it so that he could recycle it.

He was kind: my car had always wanted to fly (as it tried to tell me many times as we whizzed over humped back bridges on country roads...), and he granted it its wish before it took its final journey.
It was a lovely and fun car, and will be remembered (and missed) very fondly: my first car of my own, and what a characterful friend to have found.

The good news, though, is that Fixation sent me an email to confirm that they've finished repairing my camera and lens! Wow, they did it so quickly. I'll collect it tomorrow morning; I'll feel more OK once I have it and can show myself that it is back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.