Plus ça change...

By SooB

The writing is on the wall

This 'protest' blip has cost me an awful lot more effort than a normal blip. Today I could have taken any number of blips of beautiful scenery, odd looking clouds or modernist architecture.

Instead I find myself:

1. Finding out what the heck the blipper formerly known as Raheny_eye* is up to, including a crash course in acronyms. (*I'm too old to keep up with name changes - you know who you are.)

2. Coming up with a plan (in the excessive hours of driving today - I'm coming to that).

3. Figuring out how to overlay text without a computer (yes, I'll get to that too).

4. Giving up on the App Store and conceding it's not working because I haven't downloaded the latest iOS.

5. Downloading the latest iOS through gritted teeth because I never do that until someone I trust tells me the bugs are fixed.

6. Installing overlaying text app (six times before it actually takes).

7. Taking quick snap and overlaying text.

So now I have - it appears - the slowest iOS in the universe, all the icons have changed, and I still can't get past level 97 on Candy Crush.

My day involved a last minute re-clone of my Mac, packing it all up and driving (with quite a lot of getting lost and more swearing than CarbBoy has heard since we let him watch YouTube that time) to the Mac fixing place in Toulouse, where they happily took charge of Sally (the names were not my idea) and said she'd be fixed by (probably) Friday. As an aside, gotta love a company that will fix your computer for free when it's 18 months out of warranty.

Off then to buy Mr B's coffee at Le Clerc (they don't sell it closer to home) and a few other things fell into the car boot - particularly in IKEA, which is now CarbBoy's favourite shop thanks to the 50c squirt-your-own ice creams.

Home then to deal with the normal Wednesday clubs and sports. And typing an overlong blip on a phone.

Edit: and then editing it since paragraphs don't seem important enough to bother with any more so it all appears like a stream of consciousness from some drunk or other, mutter mutter, the youth of today, etc etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.