Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Icelandic Sagas - Oversaturated

It was lovely this morning to simply laze around and watch the rain falling outside. The rain continued during the day and some of us went for a soak in the heated outdoor pool. Heated by the hot springs that is, like a little Blue Lagoon. Wonderfully refreshing. Lunch and then it was action stations to Dettifoss and Selfoss.

The last time I was here there was no snow of course but also it was a glorious sunny day with blue skies. Today has continued with the wet stuff but even with the wet weather gear it was miserable. Dettifoss of course is Europe's biggest waterfall but I have to say it is difficult to get a good shot of and I wasn't inspired by any of mine. A short walk away are these falls, Selfoss. Horseshoe in shape and I think visually much more interesting than Dettifoss. I have to say however that it continued to rain and we were all soaked to the skin despite waterproofs. Well and truly over-saturated. I am finding a troll and threatening it if this rain keeps up.

Dinner is calling and finding out what the plan is for tomorrow. Catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.