lastlight

By lastlight

Frog.

This is the finished oil painting I blipped an in progress shot of some time ago. A commission, and I got to hand it over the lovely lady today (today being the second rather than the 1st). Always a bit nerve wracking - wondering if they'll like it, if you've interpreted their wishes - created their vision. Needn't have worried - she loved it and was so sweet she tried to give me more money than we agreed on. Feeling all warm and fuzzy!

Facilitated a problem solving event today (back to the first now!) at work - it was good fun and been a while since I've done one. Shame as they are such useful tools - continuous improvement is a bit of a passion of mine. Lots more to do but a good start.

In other news - having a bit of a sulk as I'm not eligible for the Adobe photoshop photography programme (£8 subscription for PS, Lightroom and behance Prosite). I have a full version of PS6 but as I bought it with a student licence, I'm not eligible. *huff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.