Sunshine Yellow

Well we can dream!

Sitting here typing with the rain battering the windows I knew I was lucky in getting this image this morning before travelling to Yorkshire. I fact I have spent the majority of the day in the car; hospital visiting again checking that Dad wasn't giving the nurses a hard time :)

The colour yellow relates to the left side of our brain 'stimulating our mental faculties creating mental agility and perception'! It stimulates new ideas helping us to find new ways of doing things, creates enthusiasm for life and optimism! Bring it on I say!!

It the most highly visible of all colours. If you are feeling stressed then too much yellow is probably not for you as it can 'vibrate' too fast and isn't calming, making you feel more agitated! However it does help with decision making and can give clarity of thought which will help focus, recall and store information.

It is warm, happy and cheerful which can lift your spirits! More yellow...I say more...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.