Chocolate Point

Was I out of my mind? Lying down full length in the saturated grass on a very grey,dismal and damp morning I knew I had to get a blip. The weather forecast was for rain and I could see it driving in over the hills.

At my parent's house macro was a no no as there was a breeze, so as soon as I saw this errant cat at the bottom of the garden I made little encouraging noises to attract it, calling it over, all the while grabbing the lens, fleece and wellies packed for emergencies such as this. Was nearly bowled over with affectionate head rubbing against my legs and even walking in a straight line was a problem as I tripped over it twice. It didn't seem to mind! The trouble was it was sooooo affectionate that it was difficult getting the shot! Finally tiring of my antics it just went and sat under the apple trees...good yes, in that I stopped getting coated in white hair and we had a bit of distance but the downside being the only way to see it was to get down and dirty in the grass. Goodness knows what the neighbours must have thought.

On arriving at the hospital I was summarily despatched by Dad to buy chocolate; what is with the Malteser Teasers? I was expecting to get fruit ...the odd grape... but no!!! Maybe a little of what you fancy......just very occasionally :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.