Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

PB!

Its been almost two weeks since my last Blip, I had hoped I would keep my good run going, but a combination of leaving Phoebe behind once more, which never seems to get any easier, and also not getting any further with a job application because of a speeding offence 3 years ago, left me quite deflated, and with a serious lack of motivation.

However, cycling comes to the rescue once again, with a good confined 10 mile time trial on Tuesday night being only 10 seconds slower than my overall pb, this was set on a much faster course, of which I was riding today!

It was an early start, getting up at 5 am to leave for Aberdeen to meet another YthanCC member, we loaded all the bike stuff into John's car and drove to Fife.

On arrival the wind and rain was not quite as severe as it was further north, although the roads were still soaking, once warmed up I headed to the start, unusually nervous as I was hoping for a sub 26 minute ride. I set off with a tailwind and downhill start I was quickly up to speed (40mph), the next four miles were flat and fast, however I may have pushed too hard as I really struggled on the last mile, but to my surprise I came back with a 25:34, a new pb, and more importantly, the first time I have had some pace this year!

I must have been trying too, the contents of my stomach made a reappearance once over the finish line!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.