AAAAAARGH!!!!

I'm officially an idiot!! I can't believe I did it, but somehow, I changed the size of my images to medium. Not RAW medium, but .jpeg medium.

Which is possibly why the last few images haven't been as sharp as I would like.

What's worse, I didn't even notice until today, when I couldn't workout why Lightroom was downloading jpegs. It's because the RAW files didn't exist!! Can you believe that?

This is a tiny, tiny female wasp. That long stick like thing out of it's backside is an ovipositor! There, I managed to include this week's favourite word.

It may be a cuckoo wasp, but because the original image is so blankety blank small, I can't zoom in any further.

So now I'll have to haunt the daisy bush to see if I can get an image of another one.

You can look large if you like, but really it's not worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.