Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Over the top!

I'm beginning to wonder if I've reached my `blip nadir' this week. So many photographic happenings all seem to have come at once and one of the things that I've reflected on when trying to find ten images for my CPAGB application is that I've got thousands of rubbish images cluttering up my hard drive. So taking photos for blip has been both a bonus and a curse. I definitely need to have a good clear out.

Yesterday: Tai Chi in the morning followed by selecting, printing and mounting two images for our next club print exhibition (at least I persuaded them to stick with A4 for this event). Then I ran a successful session for the photography club on `what we can learn from being involved with our regional exhibition - the YPU). It worked out really well with lots of really constructive talk - with more experienced members sharing their thinking with relative newcomers to the club.

Today is my weekly day for the studio and once again my mind is more focused on photography than it is on hands-on print making. I now need to think how I'm going to deal with the mistake I made last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.