LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Betrayal

I really haven't had the strength to deal with the PC this week, I'm running Frirefox by itself and the task manager shows 1.3GB of memory in usage and 100% CPU usage. In half an hour I've looked at 3 pictures, left 1 comment and made one journal entry. Most of my time has been spent looking at the little busy animation next to the mouse pointer. Strangely Photoshop is fine, Dreamweaver is fine. Even after Effects runs no problem and that takes up serious resources. Only Firefox seems to struggle. Maybe I need to switch browsers for a bit.

I have got the browser for the Wii, which is better than I thought but some of the javascript implementation on blip leaves the comments unreadable which is a shame other wise I could do this from the comfort of the sofa.

Another trip up to St Giles to try some more inspired picture taking but in the end I just got cheesed off with all the short people with umbrellas oblivious to the eye poking hell they cause for us 6foot plus individuals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.