Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Recharging my batteries

Inspired by an electric car that was on charge outside the Indian restaurant where we had boys night last night. If only it were that easy for humans. I was unusually tired on Sunday evening. So much so that I went to bed at 8:20 and slept till 7:00 the following morning. Unheard of for me.

I think the 2nd motivation for this picture was the news that the company didn't achieve its workforce reduction target via voluntary redundancies and is now going to make compulsory redundancies. I was in a group of 6 with a target reduction of 3. The good news if you can call it that is that our target has been reduced to 1. That's still a 16% probability of being made redundant which doesn't leave you feeling motivated. We won't know who the unlucky individual is until October 16th, so that's nearly 2 weeks of having to remain focused on work whilst not knowing if you have a job beyond the end of October.

Thank goodness for friends and a social life. It is probably what keeps us sane at times like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.