Liquified

Today I watched Photoshop's liquify tool in action – the one that makes models thinner and moves tendrils further away from leaves...

So once again I'm musing on 'what is a photograph?' Especially since blipfoto has just rescinded the 'No added text' rule (that would have made persona grata of one alienated ex-blipper had he not been so angry at the way he was treated), while over on the forums there's new thread on whether a screenshot is a photo, obedience (I paraphrase) and the report button...

Rules aren't my forte. Either I like it (look longer) or I don't (move on) but I'm interested in how advances in technology liquify boundaries and definitions.

So, what do you reckon – have I posted the liquified or the original version of this picture? (I'll provide the answer in 24 hours.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.