Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

A long tiring week

I am sorry this is a bit of a cop out tonight - I haven't had a great blip week really after such a good weekend. But this week was always going to be an amazingly busy toppled with not sleeping properly for the last few weeks so work etc is taking its toll.

So tonight I was struck by the beautiful view from my window of the sunset. We are lucky to live close to the sea but knew I wouldn't make it in time to get a better shot - so shot away from the window.

This week I have seen lessons being taught, took year 2 to the local nature reserve and worked with them on their writing (not the greatest of successes), started and ended the end day with meetings yesterday and after arriving in school around 7.30 yesterday I arrived home around 9.30pm after another meeting.

Today got no better - had a text and a phone call at 6.50 with a member of staff phoning in sick so had to organise cover and sort her classroom out. Then spent the day teaching maths in one way shape and form. So I am exhausted and still have a day to go. Sorry to moan but its been a long and tiring week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.