Creating a splash

A busy day today, more sorting out. I then had to switch my brain into gear and get back into work mode as I was providing a session at a conference this afternoon, although I don't officially start back until Sunday. It was very enjoyable and a nice easy start.

This evening I attempted another photo project I had wanted to try over summer, a water drop. Again, I have seen so many excellent shots on blip. I tried once before and failed dismally. Having seen Tony61902's shot the other day I was reminded to give it a go. Thanks for the tips and photo of your setup Tony.

I don't have a separate flash so I used the camera flash and a couple of permanent lights. I struggled at first and couldn't get any sharp. After a stop to review on computer I gave it another try with more success. Out of 82 shots I ended up with 6 I was happy with, not bad for an hours work. I've posted the other shots on Flickr in the general file, along with my experiments from last night.

Big Adventure Day 120 - project
Photos 82/13,170

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.