PoRu

By PoRu

Airport Reunion

I never slept last night. I got ready to leave the house 2 hours before I needed to. I spent the rest of the time unable to sit still.

I caught my bus, and arrived at the airport, and there he was standing at the door.

We headed back to his house on the bus, drinking coffee to stay awake. When we got back however, we never had any time to spent catching up or even enjoying each other's company as he had to get right into studying for his exams the following day.

I fell asleep for a while, partly because of lack of sleep the previous night, but mostly because of feeling so comfortable with him by my side. Was awoken by the council clearing out the flat upstairs however, it was like living under a construction site, which never really helped with the studying attempts.

Finally cooked some nice food in the evening before heading to bed (which included the laptop being out for more study). A testing (pardon the pun) day ahead for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.