PoRu

By PoRu

Swan in the canal

Today was the boy's final exam day, doing his practical. At the same time today was my College enrolement. We headed out of the house together and went our seperate ways.

Due to busses being annoying he was nearly late, but JUST made it in time in the end. I arrived at the college in good time and got to work on many many many forms to be filled in. After only 2 hours I was done, enroled and started heading home along with my new student ID.

Additionally I discovered that I wasn't starting the course until the 16th of next month, meaning that I was free to travel down south to meet him and his family, rather than having to spend another whole week apart!

Before I even got on the train I recieved a message that the boy was done with his exam already and the group of students were off down to the local pub near their school for a few drinks. I waited a little and hopped on a different train to meet up with them.

A bite to each for lunch and a drink of beer later we had to be heading away home.

Took the bus back, went directly onto the internet and booked a flight for me to head down to London on Wed, then collapsed down to sleep (in the early evening too). Woke up 2 hours later and decided we were in need of chocolate, so headed out to the local shops to collect some supplies, before heading back home to make dinner.

Kedgeree was cooked, instructed by me (taught by my mother) and assisted by him. It was very good, if I do say so myself.

After eating we headed (back) to sleep for the next day was another early start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.