Friday...

Whoop for Fridays!!

Well technically it's Thursday but I have four days off and I'm off for an adventure in the campervan with my Sarah and I'm glad to be getting out of Edinburgh this weekend. This journal lark has many advantages, however, sometimes there are reminders I could do without.

I'm glad this week is over, work has been manic and yesterday spending 10 hours sitting in pretty much the same position gave me some sort of muscle spasm in my back and I was up half the night and then slept through all my alarms this morning. I'm grateful for ibuprofen gel and very good friends who never mind getting their hands dirty!

Tomorrow I'm off to Kendal to spend the weekend laughing, eating, drinking, talking nonsense and being merry! You know when you have friends that you can just be yourself with? I'm so lucky to have many of those sort of people in my life, none more so than Sarah. It's her birthday tomorrow so I'm taking her out for dinner tomorrow night and we're going to see what Kendal is made of!

In other news, I went to buy some new PJ's at lunchtime. I bought a onesie. I've no idea what possessed me but I figured that it would be cosy for camping. I looked at it in the shop and figured that at best I'd look like a giant jelly baby. That's not even close. It's going back. I've packed my old faithfuls instead! Good decision!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.