Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

I think it's time for my monthly blip.. yeah, I've been away again..... I have decided that when I retire blip will be perfect for me... I've got a few years to go though.

September wound up being a very warm and nice month. I'm still in sandals and short sleeves so that's a good thing.

My father had hip replacement surgery in September. Is getting along great (the nurses were teasing him at the dr's appt when he got his staples out and called him a smarty pants for doing so well) Of course that tickled him.

A couple of days after his surgery, my mother in law had a fall in the middle of the night, so back to the hospital we went with her. Nothing broken, but some other problems were there and took her a little while to recover from everything. That was a long week....

Hope everything is well in your corner of the world....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.