Hot dog .....

..... with onions.

It's been a varied day for me today. At lunch time I took my mum out for a meal at the local Chinese restaurant before heading off on my own in to town. First stop was Hyde Park Corner to see Prince and James and drop of a few photos. I've photographed Prince and James a couple of times this year, in April and again in August. James kindly offered me a hot dog as a thank you for the photos but I politely declined.

After taking another photo of Prince ( blip ) I headed of to Rohampton University to meet up With London Sparrow ( M ) and have a look at her wonderful photos that are on display there. Myself and M then spent a fun hour or two walking around Richmond park taking photos of the deer and the large noisy stags. The two of us then stopped of at Putney Bridge Wagamama for oddles of noodles.

After saying goodbye to M I headed off to the opening of Jack Pierce's exhibition in Soho, there were a few interesting characters on the streets on my walk to the gallery. Jack's work was great but the place was full of young trendy types who seemed to be more interested in trying to look cool than Jack's work. I did however have a chat with and took a portrait of an 'interesting' chap called Robert. He showed me some photos of his paintings on his phone and then went on to show me photos of his collection of heavily carved furniture and the pair of female mannequins that he dresses up to display his collection of jewellery.

All in all it's been a varied day. I've added a few other photos taken today in a set here, but as is often the case I've blipped the first photo taken, so today's blip is .....


..... Hot dog with onions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.