Massage .....

..... from £6.

Today has been my last day in London for this visit. I spent this morning at my parents place having a relaxing few hours doing not very much, before heading off in to town.

This afternoon I met up with the extremely talented blipper Marknlizzie. Unlike our last meet up in Leigh-on-sea where Mark and I ended up in the pub at 11am, today was slightly more civilised and we met in the Orangery tea room in Kensington Palace gardens ( although we were deemed not posh enough to sit inside and instead sat at a table outside and enjoyed the lovely weather ). I had a very pleasant hot chocolate and Mark opted for the ' afternoon at the palace ' tea.

After finishing our drinks we went to have a look at the Serpentine gallery pavilion, a sort of climbing frame with glass panes in it. The main event of the afternoon was a visit to the 'Only In England' exhibition that has just opened in the Science Museum media space. The exhibition is of the photos of Tony Ray-Jones from the 1960s and The photographs of Martin Parr in the late 1960s and 70s that they influenced.

I have to say it's the best photography exhibition I've ever been to ( even beating the Tom Wood exhibition at the media museum earlier this year ). The photos were full of wit and humour and so well observed. I know Parr's photos from the 80's onwards fairly well but Martin Parr's earlier photos were a revelation to me. If you're down in London between now and May next year I'd highly recommend a visit. Mark had to head off to work for 5pm, but I spent another half an hour looking at the photos, I'll definitely be paying a return visit.

After leaving the Science museum I had a couple of hours to fill before catching my train back to Yorkshire so had a walk through the centre of London and ended up in China Town for dinner. I've been admiring SaraEvans London night photos over the last few weeks so had a go at capturing some in a similar style and have put those in a set here along with some other photos taken today. Whilst in China town I took a few photos looking in to various shops and restaurants including this one, so today's blip is .....


..... Massage from £6.


Bigger massage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.