orange flower

Still being "blipless" at 6:00 p.m., & feeling rather stressed about it, my husband & I went walking to see what we could find. Our High School team was playing football, but I was too far away to get any good shots, & we didn't want to pay just to get inside the gates for a couple of pictures. I tried "sweet-talking" the guy at the gate to just let me run in & take a quick couple of shots, but apparently I wasn't sweet enough! I got a "look" & an emphatic "no". Oh well! Onward! There were 2 squirrels fighting, but once again I was too far away! Then we found some flowers in someone's yard, which is where I took this one. I heard a young girl from inside the house yell: "Mom! Some lady's in our yard! I think she's taking pictures!" (In all fairness to myself, they were growing right in a raised flower bed along the sidewalk, so I never set foot on their lawn!) It made me sound like a crack pot! (but whew! I had a blip!) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.