yellow boat in the fog

Today I didn't mind being at work because it's been dark & dreary ever since I got up! I was a tad stressed last night about getting a blip, so I brought my camera along & left it in the car, thinking that I'd blip something on my way home. As luck would have it, I got within a block of the lake, & drove into fog! Now some people might think it was odd to be happy for fog, but not this blipper! I headed to the park, then went 1 block further to the yacht club, where I took this shot. When I first parked the car, I could make out the outline of this boat, but could barely see it. So I strolled around, taking pics of the pier & the ducks, & by the time I came back to the car, I could see it much more clearly! I loved the bit of color in an otherwise fairly monochromatic picture, & I liked that even in the fog you can see the reflections of the boats' masts, & the pier to the left. I accidently even got a seagull flying in the picture! :) (view large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.