The last of the blooms...

...until next year! Last night the temperature dropped to 41 degrees---barely above freezing! Around 10:00 this morning after walking around the house wearing a long sleeved shirt, a sweatshirt & a warm-up jacket, but still freezing, I finally caved & turned on the heat! I spent the day doing my fall cleaning--windows, closets, etc., & finally remembered I had no blip. This is the only one of my plants that still has flowers--It's been a prolific bloomer from spring through fall & has withstood high winds, torrential rain, NO rain, & now these low temperatures! I'll certainly buy one again next year if I can find one....I'll have to go by looks because--as is usual for me-- I can't remember what the heck it's name was! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.